CLEBC Board of Directors

Practice Point

The Continuing Legal Education Society of BC is governed by a Board of Directors appointed by the Law Society of BC, Canadian Bar Association BC Branch, University of British Columbia, University of Victoria, and Thompson Rivers University. 

Our directors represent all facets of the profession and all regions of the province. We acknowledge their significant contribution.

Questions or comments for our Board? Email us here.

Amy A. Mortimore
Past Chair
Clark Wilson LLP
Vancouver, BC
H. Nina Purewal, QC
Crown Counsel
Smithers, BC
Michael Sinclair
Vice Chair
Pihl Law Corp.
Kelowna, BC
Mary-Jane Wilson
Wilson Rasmussen LLP
Surrey, BC
Laurel M. Courtenay
Ministry of Attorney General
Vancouver, BC
Brent Olthuis
Member At Large
Olthuis van Ert
Vancouver, BC
Michelle Casavant
Government of Canada
Vancouver, BC
Professor Gerry A. Ferguson
University of Victoria
Victoria, BC
Professor Cristie Ford
Allard School of Law
Vancouver, BC
Amanda Krishan
VK Law Corporation
Kimberley, BC
Honorable Judge Ronald G. Lamperson
Provincial Court of BC
Nanaimo, BC
Scott Morishita
Rice Harbut Elliott LLP
Vancouver, BC
Greg Palm
Hamilton Duncan Armstrong + Stewart Law Corporation
Surrey, BC
Michael Reed
Lawyer at Michael Reed - Barrister & Solicitor
Vanderhoof, BC
Andrea Rowe
Swift Datoo LLP
Courtenay, BC
Megan Volk
A/ Deputy Supervising Counsel Justice, Health & Revenue Group Legal Services Branch Ministry of Attorney General
Victoria, BC
Linda W. Russell
Vancouver, BC