Leaders in Learning

Practice Point

Every two years, CLEBC recognizes extraordinary individuals for their contributions to the enhancement of learning in our legal community with the Leaders in Learning Award.

We honour those who have made a significant contribution to supporting high-quality, accessible, relevant, and practical legal education for the BC legal profession. These outstanding leaders are exemplars of good communication, collaboration, and innovation. They have made outstanding contributions as authors, presenters, organizers, and facilitators.


2017 Leaders in Learning: The Honourable Marvyn Koenigsberg and Sandra Cunningham, QC

2017 This year’s recipients The Honourable Marvyn Koenigsberg and Sandra Cunningham, QC have demonstrated incredible commitment to mentorship, role modeling, and delivering learning opportunities to lawyers over the past two decades.

CLEBC Honours Leader in Learning Alison Murray, QC

2015 This year’s recipient, Alison L. Murray, QC, of Murray Jamieson, embodies the behaviours and values of the award. Alison consistently demonstrates a commitment to ongoing learning, understands the importance of mentoring and role modeling, and is a leader in delivering learning opportunities to lawyers.
Past recipients include:
2017The Honourable Marvyn Koenigsberg and Sandra Cunningham, QC
2015Alison L. Murray, QC
2013Kenneth N. Burnett and Elaine E. Reynolds, QC
2011Jeffrey A. Rose, QC
2009Dale Doan
2007Edward L. Wilson
2005John O.E. Lundell, QC and James Taylor, QC