Practice Point


2017 Leaders in Learning: The Honourable Marvyn Koenigsberg and Sandra Cunningham, QC

2017 This year’s recipients The Honourable Marvyn Koenigsberg and Sandra Cunningham, QC have demonstrated incredible commitment to mentorship, role modeling, and delivering learning opportunities to lawyers over the past two decades.


Ardith Walpetko We’dalx Walkem—In the Spotlight

March 2017 This month the spotlight shines on Ardith Walpetko We’dalx Walkem. Ardith co-chaired our groundbreaking Indigenous Legal Orders and the Common Law Conference in 2012, and continues to volunteer as a writer and presenter for conferences on Access to Justice for Children, and Aboriginal Law.


CLEBC Honours Leader in Learning Alison Murray, QC

2015 This year’s recipient, Alison L. Murray, QC, of Murray Jamieson, embodies the behaviours and values of the award. Alison consistently demonstrates a commitment to ongoing learning, understands the importance of mentoring and role modeling, and is a leader in delivering learning opportunities to lawyers.